STYLE POST + The “Don’ts” To Adopt In Your Life Right Now!

Hey hey & happy hump day to you, lovelies!

This is a style gallery post on a denim jacket I got very recently. In addition, I’ve got  some wisdom I picked up while watching a series titled “You, Me, Her” on Netflix .

I definitely thought I had to share.

I had been looking for an embroidered denim jacket for the longest time and when I saw this on sale, I just couldn’t let it pass me by.

 

I paired this denim jacket with a white T shirt and simple leggings. I can’t explain why I wore sandals, but it was just too hot to wear any form of shoes. And to me, this outfit turned out well.


THE THREE DON’TS TO ADOPT FOR A SIMPLER LIFE

 

  1. Don’t do anything you don’t love.
  2. Don’t do anything because other people think you should.
  3. Don’t do anything because you’re afraid to do something else.

 


img_3503theashtreejournal

Oh, and can you see the saying on that jacket? POSITIVE VIBES ONLY!!!

I’m all about positive vibes this year. Read a few posts on how I’m channeling positive vibes below, in case you missed it:

POSITIVE VIBES ONLY || NEGATIVE VIBES NOT WELCOME!

Moving Forward|| How to let go of your past relationships ✨

MOTIVATION | OVERCOMING INSECURITIES IN 2017

THE #5 || SIMPLE WAYS TO SHOW LOVE THIS YEAR  


OUTFIT DEETS :

JACKET – Tally Weijl

T shirt – Pull & Bear

Leggings – Zara

Sandals : Lasocki (A Hungarian brand)


What are your thoughts on this jacket? Do you think I paired it well? How do you feel about the embroidery trend this summer?

Love & Light theashtreejournal.com

 

60 Comments

What are your thoughts? Let me know below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.